[Appointments – Shelter Monitoring Committee]

Motion appointing Rita Lark, Elihu Hernandez, Aubrey Moore, Ramses Teon-Nichols, Diana Greer and Amanda Thompson, terms ending November 23, 2010, to the Shelter Monitoring Committee.

MOVED, That the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco does hereby appoint the hereinafter designated persons to serve as a members of the Shelter Monitoring Committee, pursuant to the provisions of Ordinance No. 283-04 and Article XII of Article 20 of the San Francisco Administrative Code, for the terms specified:

Rita P. Lark, new assignment, seat 1, must be homeless or formerly homeless within the 3 years prior to appointment and living with their homeless child under age 18, for two-year term ending November 23, 2010.

Elihu Hernandez, new assignment, seat 2, must be homeless or formerly homeless within the 3 years prior to appointment with a disability, for two-year term ending November 23, 2010.

Aubrey Moore, succeeding Chris Callandrillo, seat 3, term expired, must have experience providing direct services to the homeless through a community setting, for two-year term ending November 23, 2010.

Ramses Teon-Nichols, succeeding Kim Clark, seat 4, term expired, must be selected from a list of candidates that are nominated by community agencies that provide behavioral health, housing placement, or other services to the homeless, for two-year term ending November 23, 2010.

Diana Greer, succeeding Diana Greer, seat 5, term expired, must be selected from a list of candidates that are nominated by non-profit agencies that provide advocacy or

Rules Committee

organizing services to homeless people and be homeless or formerly homeless, for two-year term ending November 23, 2010.

Amanda Thompson, succeeding Damian Ochoa, seat 6, term expired, must be selected from a list of candidates that are nominated by non-profit agencies that provide advocacy or organizing services to homeless people, for two-year term ending November 23, 2010.



City and County of San Francisco

City Hall 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place San Francisco, CA 94102-4689

Tails

Motion

File Number:

081390

Date Passed:

January 27, 2009

Motion appointing Rita P. Lark, Elihu Hernandez, Aubrey Moore, Ramses Teon-Nichols, Diana Greer and Amanda Thompson, terms ending November 23, 2010, to the Shelter Monitoring Committee.

January 27, 2009 Board of Supervisors — APPROVED

Ayes: 11 - Alioto-Pier, Avalos, Campos, Chiu, Chu, Daly, Dufty, Elsbernd, Mar, Maxwell, Mirkarimi

File No. 081390

I hereby certify that the foregoing Motion was APPROVED on January 27, 2009 by the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco.

A -a Calvated

Angela Calvillo Clerk of the Board