PREPARED IN COMMITTEE 1/8/2024

[Appointment, Sunshine Ordinance Task Force - Ankita Mukhopadhyay]

FILE NO. 240014

MOTION NO. M24-002

Motion appointing Ankita Mukhanadhyay tarm ayniring Anril 27, 2025, to the Sunchin

Motion appointing Ankita Mukhopadhyay, term expiring April 27, 2025, to the Sunshine Ordinance Task Force.

MOVED, That the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco does hereby appoint the hereinafter designated person(s) to serve as member of the Sunshine Ordinance Task Force, pursuant to the provisions of Administrative Code, Section 67.30, for the terms specified:

Ankita Mukhopadhyay, seat 4, succeeding Jaya Padmanabhan, resigned, must be nominated by the local chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists and be either a journalist from a racial/ethnic-minority-owned news organization, a journalist whose work focuses on issues impacting minority racial or ethnic communities, or a journalist who works with a media organization or publication whose target audience is a minority racial or ethnic community. For purposes of this subsection (a), the term "journalist" shall be interpreted broadly, including but not limited to freelance journalists, photographers, and videographers, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending April 27, 2025.



City and County of San Francisco Tails

City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place
San Francisco, CA 94102-4689

Motion: M24-002

File Number: 240014

Date Passed: January 09, 2024

Motion appointing Ankita Mukhopadhyay, term expiring April 27, 2025, to the Sunshine Ordinance Task Force.

January 08, 2024 Rules Committee - PREPARED IN COMMITTEE AS A MOTION

January 08, 2024 Rules Committee - RECOMMENDED AS AMENDED AS A COMMITTEE REPORT

January 09, 2024 Board of Supervisors - APPROVED

Ayes: 9 - Chan, Dorsey, Engardio, Mandelman, Melgar, Peskin, Safai, Stefani and

Walton

Absent: 2 - Preston and Ronen

File No. 240014

I hereby certify that the foregoing Motion was APPROVED on 1/9/2024 by the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco.

Angela Calvillo
Clerk of the Board