

City and County of San Francisco Meeting Minutes - Final Rules Committee

City Hall 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place San Francisco, CA 94102-4689

Members: David Campos, Michela Alioto-Pier, Eric Mar

Clerk: Linda Wong (415) 554-7719

Thursday, April 15, 2010 10:00 AM City Hall, Committee Room 263

Regular Meeting

Present: 3 - David Campos, Michela Alioto-Pier and Eric Mar

MEETING CONVENED

The meeting convened at 10:07 a.m.

CONSENT AGENDA

Committee RorSte mpublic Misore quest, Min whiche evnt Ate matters shall mbe removed hfrm to moment Agenda, and ETj 0T(Co. All matters listed hereunder constitute a Consent Agenda, are consiAlio0g/a to be rouingeand Ewil mbe ct d huph Bb an

April 15, 2010

Rules Committee

Motion appointing Charles Siron, Suresh Patel, Bruce Burge, Seth Katzman, Jorge Portillo, Jeff Buckley, Angela Chu, Matthias Mormino and Patrick Flanagan, terms ending December 31, 2012, to the SRO Task Force, residency requirement waived. (Clerk of the Board)

Charles Siron, seat 1, succeeding himself, term expired, must be a SRO tenant, for the unexpired portion of a three-year term ending December 31, 2012.

Suresh Patel, seat 2, succeeding himself, term expired, must be a private SRO owner/operator, for the unexpired portion of a three-year term ending December 31, 2012.

Bruce Burge (residency requirement waived), seat 3, succeeding Dipak Patel, term expired, must be a private SRO owner/operator, for the unexpired portion of a three-year term ending December 31, 2012.

Seth Katzman, seat 4, succeeding himself, term expired, must be a non-profit SRO operator/owner, for the unexpired portion of a three-year term ending December 31, 2012.

Jorge Portillo, seat 5, succeeding himself, term expired, must be a representative of the Mission SRO Collaborative, for the unexpired portion of a three-year term ending December 31, 2012. Jeff Buckley, seat 6, succeeding himself, term expired, must be a representative of the Central City SRO Collaborative, for the unexpired portion of a three-year term ending December 31, 2012. Angela Chu, seat 7, succeeding herself, term expired, must be a representative of the Chinatown SRO Collaborative, for the unexpired portion of a three-year term ending December 31, 2012. Matthias Mormino, seat 8, succeeding himself, term expired, must be a representative of the Families SRO Collaborative, for the unexpired portion of a three-year term ending December 31, 2012. Patrick Flanagan, seat 9, new appointment, must be a SRO tenant, for the unexpired portion of a three-year term ending December 31, 2012.

RECOMMENDED.. by the following vote:

Ayes: 3 - Campos, Alioto-Pier, Mar

April 15, 2010

Rules Committee

