PREPARED IN COMMITTEE 10/7/24

FILE NO. 240947

Pilpel]

Force.

MOTION NO. M24-102

9

10

11 12

13

14 15

16 17

18

19 20

21 22

23 24

25

Motion appointing Bruce Wolfe, term ending April 27, 2025, and Dean Schmidt, Lila LaHood, Saul Sugarman, Maxine Anderson, Laura Stein, Matthew Yankee, Chris Hyland, and David Pilpel, terms ending April 27, 2026, to the Sunshine Ordinance Task

[Appointments, Sunshine Ordinance Task Force - Bruce Wolfe, Dean Schmidt, Lila LaHood, Saul Sugarman, Maxine Anderson, Laura Stein, Matthew Yankee, Chris Hyland, and David

MOVED. That the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco does hereby appoint the hereinafter designated person(s) to serve as member of the Sunshine Ordinance Task Force, pursuant to the provisions of Administrative Code, Section 67.30, for the terms specified:

Bruce Wolfe, seat 11, succeeding themself, term expired, must have demonstrated interest in, or have experience in, the issues of citizen access and participation in local government (and member of the public who is physically handicapped), for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending April 27, 2025;

Dean Schmidt, seat 1, succeeding themself, term expired, must be nominated by the local chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists and be an attorney, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending April 27, 2026;

Lila LaHood, seat 2, succeeding themself, term expired, must be nominated by the local chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists and be a journalist, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending April 27, 2026;

Saul Sugarman, seat 3, succeeding themself, term expired, must be a member from the press or electronic media, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending April 27, 2026;

Maxine Anderson, seat 5, succeeding themself, term expired, must be nominated by the local chapter of the League of Women Voters, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending April 27, 2026;

Laura Stein, seat 6, succeeding themself, term expired, must be a member of the public experienced in consumer advocacy, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending April 27, 2026;

Matthew Yankee, seat 7, succeeding themself, term expired, must be a member of the public experienced in consumer advocacy, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending April 27, 2026;

Chris Hyland, seat 8, succeeding themself, term expired, must have demonstrated interest in, or have experience in, the issues of citizen access and participation in local government, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending April 27, 2026;

David Pilpel, seat 9, succeeding themself, term expired, must have demonstrated interest in, or have experience in, the issues of citizen access and participation in local government, for the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending April 27, 2026.



City and County of San Francisco Tails

City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place
San Francisco, CA 94102-4689

Motion: M24-102

File Number: 240947 Date Passed: October 22, 2024

Motion appointing Bruce Wolfe, term ending April 27, 2025, and Dean Schmidt, Lila LaHood, Saul Sugarman, Maxine Anderson, Laura Stein, Matthew Yankee, Chris Hyland, and David Pilpel, terms ending April 27, 2026, to the Sunshine Ordinance Task Force.

October 07, 2024 Rules Committee - PREPARED IN COMMITTEE AS A MOTION

October 07, 2024 Rules Committee - RECOMMENDED

October 22, 2024 Board of Supervisors - APPROVED

Ayes: 11 - Chan, Dorsey, Engardio, Mandelman, Melgar, Peskin, Preston, Ronen, Safai, Stefani and Walton

File No. 240947

I hereby certify that the foregoing Motion was APPROVED on 10/22/2024 by the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco.

Angela Calvillo Clerk of the Board