District 3

Aaron Peskin
District 3Aaron Perskin District 10 landing image

gravelSupervisor Aaron Peskin

Aaron Peskin is the President of the San Francisco Board of Supervisors, representing District 3, which is comprised of the historic neighborhoods of North Beach, Chinatown, Fisherman’s Wharf, Polk Gulch, Union Square/Financial District and Russian, Telegraph and Nob Hills. He has lived in District 3 for over thirty years.

He is currently serving his fifth non-consecutive term on the Board of Supervisors, after serving two terms from 2001-2009 (including two terms as the unanimously-elected President of the Board, prior to recently being elected Board President again on January 7, 2023.). During his previous terms in office, Aaron Peskin was a leader to preserve and expand affordable housing in District 3 and citywide. He helped pass the city’s first inclusionary housing law, which required private developers to create affordable housing, and later co-authored the landmark increase to those affordable housing requirements in 2016/17. He has long been one of the Board’s leading policy makers on environmental sustainability, waterfront protections and conservation. READ MORE


  • Elected November 03, 2015 for term December 08, 2015 to January 08, 2017
  • Elected November 08, 2016 for term January 08, 2017 to January 08, 2021
  • Elected November 03, 2020 for term January 08, 2021 to January 08, 2025

Board and Committee Assignments

Discover San Francisco's Chinatown

Sweet Stories with SFPL featuring SF Supervisor Aaron Peskin

Discover Your District - D3 with Supervisor Aaron Peskin


Contact Info

City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Room 244
San Francisco, Ca 94102-4689

(415) 554-7450 - voice
(415) 554-5163 - fax